The first MORGAN COUNTY FAIR was held in Deer Lodge in 1910. 
Show are the first directors of the fair seasted on the "Old grandstand".
First Row: - left ot right - Matt Dorscheid, President of the Fair Board;
M. M. Goad, Secretary,  T. Weidemann   and A. B. Peters
Second Row: left to right - John Jennings (later U.S. Congressman),
Sheriff H.C. Byrd, Ed Koszutski, Geo. Babcock, William Bullard and Joe Ryon. 
(All were Fair directors except Mr. Jennings and Sheriff Byrd.
Photo copied from Morgan County News dated August 24, 1961

Return to PHOTO ALBUM Index

Return to MORGAN COUNTY Home Page